Last Training Run!

Hi guys!

LAST TRAINING RUN

Yesterday afternoon, my best running buddy {Coty} and I completed our final training run for the Disney Princess Half Marathon! How exciting is that?! We scaled back the mileage a little from last week {12 miles} and did 9 miles exactly. It was sunny and in the 60s during our run… a little different than the weather we have been having lately! The warmer weather really took a toll on my thirst levels. I run with a hand-held running water bottle and found myself rationing the water because I was dying of thirst the entire way. I’m glad there are more than enough water stops on this race… as it will be warm in Florida too! I am absolutely planning on taking advantage of each and every one of them. This girl is not made to run in heat!

IMG_4270

Glistening post-run

I downed an entire full water bottle in about 5.7 seconds when we made it back to our cars. Told ya I was thirsty! I was also craving a popsicle BIG TIME! I think it’s because I forgot my “long run nutrition” and needed some sugar. I decided to stop at the grocery store on the way home and purchased a box of pomegranate fruit bars. They hit the spot! I ate one before I even made it home… so good!

IMG_4271

Pomegranate popsicle time!

TODAY’S WORKOUT

This morning my mom and I went to the gym for our beloved Body Pump class! Wooo! I love that class because it forces me to focus on all of the major muscle groups and it’s fun. If left to my own devices, I would probably only ever do back, chest, and shoulders because those are my favorites. {Is it so obvious that I was a swimmer?} And that’s not well-balanced! The class flew by, as always! I also did a total of 25 minutes of cardio {half before and half after class} to get my heart rate up a little.

LUNCH & OTHER STUFF

When I got home, I was surprised in the very best way. Two of the cats that usually HATE each other were getting along! I’m sure it was a fluke, but a girl can hope that they’re learning to live in peace, right? See, no cat fight here:

IMG_4273

Isabelle and Sophie getting along

For lunch, I threw together a salad composed of leftovers from last night’s dinner. I made a “fajita salad” from fajita leftovers… I’m so clever 😉 And yes, I used both chicken and steak. Not afraid to admit I’m a meat lover {that’s what having 5 brothers will do to you}!

IMG_4274

Fajita salad

As I was eating, I felt something tickle my foot. I looked down and saw this:

IMG_4275

“Can I have some steak?”

Miss Ellie was looking at me with the most tried-and-true begging eyes. She just knew my lunch was delicious! Such a cute little goldendoodle. As you can see, I ate outside… it’s warm again. It was quite nice to dine out in the fresh air and sunshine!

That’s all I have for now! Time to run errands this afternoon in preparation for our Disney trip! I hope everyone is having a wonderful Monday so far. Happy President’s Day!

2 thoughts on “Last Training Run!

Leave a Reply

