Random Resolutions

Good afternoon!

RESOLUTION TIME

I want to talk about resolutions today. I know, it’s the end of February… not exactly prime resolution making time! But, I think by now, people have either made their New Year’s resolution a habit and are sticking with it or they’ve reverted back to their old ways. Which camp are you in?

This year, I decided to make two different resolutions. Neither of which are classic “eat healthier” or “exercise regularly” or anything along those lines. For the most part, I take good care of my health {with the occasional extra cookie or two!} My resolutions are of a different nature and are completely random!

The first one is to NOT buy any more soaps or lotions for the entire year. {Excluding face wash and shampoo because I will actually need those} You see, I have a major stockpile of soap and lotion in my bathroom. This massive collection has been growing for years and years. I can never seem to make a dent! Here is a very personal photo of my soap stockpile.

Image

            Soaps, soaps, and more soaps!

If that doesn’t look like “too much” to you, you should probably know that the cabinet goes back an entire foot and is filled all the way. I decided that I will not allow myself to stop using a soap/lotion until the entire bottle is gone. Then move on to the next one. Why? I don’t want to be left with 30 half empty bottles come the end of the year. I want to actually SEE proof that I am accomplishing my goal by way of empty cabinet space! Goodbye, body product abundance!

Every time I have finished a bottle of anything so far this year, I feel giddy. Pretty sad! But each empty bottle is evidence that I’m keeping my resolution and I can’t wait until I have a “normal” amount of body products. Bath & Body Works sucks you in with their awesome Semi-Annual sales! You buy more than you can use and have it for years {or at least I do}. I’m doing well so far and haven’t bought a single thing 🙂

My other resolution is more of a life-long goal. I decided that from 2014 and beyond, I will travel to a different country every year. I know this is incredibly lofty, but I really want to try my best to make this a new aspect of my life. 

Although I am well-traveled as far as the United States goes {I’ve already been to 43 states}, the only foreign country that I have  visited is Canada. I want to expand my horizons and see the world! My passport arrived about a month ago and it’s ready for use!

Back in late December, I asked Paul if he wanted to join in on the travel idea. He readily agreed! Traveling solo wouldn’t be nearly as much fun as with your favorite person. Shared memories are the best memories, I think.

Our first stop will be Italy! Paul’s sister gave us the BEST Christmas present ever and booked us a trip to Italy in May. I’ve been reading travel guides like crazy and am seriously excited! 

PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT

While I am on the topic of soaps today, I’ll share with you my very favorite face wash, Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash. It’s a little on the pricy side, but I swear by it! I’ve been using Bliss’ face wash for about 3 solid years now with a noticeable difference in skin clarity and brightness. Another high recommendation from me! The price is definitely worth it, in my opinion. {$24 per bottle}

Image

                        Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash

 

JOIN THE CONVERSATION

  • Do you have any “random resolutions” of your own?
  • Are you considered to be well-traveled? What is your favorite place you’ve visited?

I hope everyone is having a great week! It’s almost DISNEY TIME for me!!!!

2 thoughts on “Random Resolutions

  1. Pingback: Saturday To-Dos | Running Sweet Tooth

  2. Pingback: What Dreams Are Made Of | Running Sweet Tooth

Leave a Reply

