Disney World {Part 4b: The Magic Kingdom}

And now for the grand finale!

We had decided to save the quintessential Disney park, Magic Kingdom, for last. Since the race finished so early in the morning, we thought we would have time to spend at the park before some of us {myself included} had to fly home that evening. We actually weren’t able to make it there until 1 because we all wanted to shower and change after the race. {I didn’t even dry my hair or put makeup on after… au natural when there is no time to spare!} But by this point the fog had lifted and it was a perfectly sunny day!

Image

Sporting our race medals at Magic Kingdom

We are here, Magic Kingdom!

IMG_4463

Loving life

Our lunch reservation wasn’t until 2, so we had Β little bit of time to kill once we arrived. Conveniently enough, there was a show that began as we were standing in front of the castle! What luck!

Image

Β 

As the show ended, it was time to make our way over to Crystal Palace, where we would be dining. We had strategically chosen a buffet as our post-race meal… hungry hungry!

I had never been there before, but Crystal Palace is an American buffet and home to the Hundred Acre Wood gang. They make rounds to every table in the restaurant for autographs and pictures. We knew it couldn’t not be a great lunch!

Image

Cute Eeyore

As we ate, the characters made their way around. Me were able to meet Eeyore, Piglet, Winnie the Pooh, and Tigger!

Image

I loved Piglet as a little girl… because he was pink and shy.

IMG_4461

Everyone with Pooh

IMG_4460

T-I-double “guh”- ER

We also stopped at a little alcove for another group picture of the runners!

IMG_4462

Coty, Jill, my mom, me, and Maegan

There was enough time for us to go on one ride before Coty, Maegan, and myself had to leave. We used our Fast Pass for Space Mountain! This ride never fails to make me laugh because the first time I had ever been to Disney, I was 8 and my parents took all of us kids. We waited for two hours in line for Space Mountain. As we were getting into the shuttles, all of the lights went on and they temporarily closed down the ride. Why, you ask? They claimed “technical difficulties” but we heard a ride operator say a man lost his toupee and it landed on the tracks behind him! Haha. They retrieved the hairpiece quickly and we were able to ride, but that story never gets old!

Our stay at Magic Kingdom was way too short for my liking, but we were WIPED from waking up at 2:30 and running a half marathon! Getting just a little taste of the “most magical place on earth” has definitely made me want to return… soon!

Before I go, I wanted to share this official photo of Coty and I crossing the finish line. I have never purchased a professional race photo before, but I think I may have to bite the price bullet and get this one. I think it captures the moment perfectly!

IMG_4453

WE DID IT!

Β 

JOIN THE CONVERSATION

  • What is your favorite Disney Park!
  • Do you have any special funny memories that happened at Diseny as well?

2 thoughts on “Disney World {Part 4b: The Magic Kingdom}

Leave a Reply

