Feeling Better

Good afternoon!

It’s been raining and cold here today. Not the “spring weather” people get excited about, but I’m perfectly content! I have a lot to do indoors today and am fine not being temped to soak up the {nonexistent} sun today!

WHERE I’VE BEEN

This past week has been a crazy one. I got sick for a few days and it completely knocked me down.

Sick food

Stuff I was living this past week

I’m feeling a million times better now though, so it’s all good. I originally thought that my luck had finally run out. I have been fortunate enough to never suffer from allergies in my life. My sickness coincided with a huge pollen increase {think yellow cars everywhere} and I wondered if that was the cause of my sever congestion. Thankfully, I got over it in a couple days and there is still pollen everywhere. Now I just think that I caught something on a plane coming home from Texas. I’m okay with that over allergies!

MAMA LOLA

Our pregnant dog, Lola, has been getting bigger by the day! It’s pretty amazing to witness. She is due in about a week and I have definitely noticed a change in her energy levels. She normally has a lot of energy and loves to run around. Lately, she has been laying down a lot and resting. 

Goldendoodle

Lola says her stomach is huge!

Many of the things on my to-do list today have to do with the puppy arrival! Washing towels and such to have ready. I’m definitely getting more and more excited!

WORKOUT

This morning, I finally made it back to the gym. I wanted to wait until I felt strong enough to not overdo it. I did my favorite 5 mile treadmill workout. It felt so good to sweat and get my heart rate up again! 

That’s all for today! TIme for me to start crossing things off of that list!

Leave a Reply

