Pupdate #2

Hi all!

As I’m sure you can imagine, there have been lots of little squeaks around here! The puppies are growing so much!

Goldendoodle pups

Puppy pile!

We had a big milestone yesterday: ALL puppies weigh over one pound now! Hip hip hooray!!! I was pretty excited by that. The first week seems to be the most difficult as far as making sure everyone is doing well. I think we will start having to worry about that less here soon and more about them starting to get into trouble 😉

One of my brothers, Thomas, was able to come home for the afternoon. Besides my mom and I, he may be the other biggest animal lover in the house. Actually, we are all three probably tied! Anyway, Thomas of course loved all of our little baby doodles.

 

Thomas keeping Lola company

Thomas keeping Lola company

He even picked out a favorite already and was loving on her. It would be impossible not to love these sweet puppies.

IMG_5081 IMG_5107

 

This is “his girl,” yellow collar. She has such a precious face! Such a calm demeanor, too. Like I said, you can’t help but love them.

I mentioned before that there was one special puppy to me. As the days pass, I find myself drawn to her more and more. I can say without a doubt that she will be my girl. This may sound silly, especially since they cannot see or hear yet, but I swear she knows who I am. She snuggles right into me and makes my heart happy.

IMG_5061 Kristi's puppy

 

She is so beautiful. They all are, truly. But I smile most when I see “blue collar girl.” I can’t help myself; we have a bond.

Tomorrow {well technically, in the middle of the night tonight} they turn one week old! Time flies when you’re having fun! It’s so incredible to see how quickly they change. One noteworthy change this week is some are getting black noses, lips, and paws. It’s fun to see which puppies get black noses and who will be red/brown. Bentley, the father has a big red/brown nose and lips, while Lola  has black. Another change, that had my mom and I giggling, was the puppies have gained enough strength to start wagging and lifting up their tiny tails! It’s downright adorable. It always happens when they are nursing… such happy little guys and girls!

IMG_5051

Mom and “blue collar boy”

That’s all for now, folks! I hope these puppy pictures brighten your day, as they do for us!

 

2 thoughts on “Pupdate #2

Leave a Reply

