Vacation Preparation & Such

Hi friends!

It’s been a while, hasn’t it? This week has been a crazy one! Between Paul coming home and getting everything ready for our Italian vacation, I’ve hardly had time to take a breath! Here is everything that has been going on the past few days:

ACTIVITIES

We’ve packed a ton into a few short days! A few of the highlights are:

  • Vacation shopping
  • Lunch dates
  • Braves v. Cardinals game
  • Puppy loving {of course}

Atlanta Braves game

 

Image

Thomas and I

Turner Field

Take me out to the ballgame

VACATION SHOPPING

I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off lately… can’t lie! Since this will be my very first trip abroad, I was feeling a little out of sorts about packing and the necessities. I think {hope} I’ve thought of everything that I’ll need! It’s a little late to ask for suggestions from you all… I’ll just cross my fingers that my research will suffice!

I feel pretty darn proud of myself for packing everything into a carry-on sized suitcase. My brother, Alex, had about $800 worth of items stolen out of a checked bag last fall and I have been incredibly leery to check a bag ever since. I also have a neighbor who had someone else’s random items {WWII hardcover books} added into her bag. Not to knock TSA too hard, but I don’t trust them. Not at all after Alex’s situation.

Anyway, here is my 8 days in Italy handiwork:

Packed suitcaseNot too shabby for a first-timer! I’ll let you know if there was anything major that slipped my mind… ha

PUPPY CENTRAL

The puppies are quickly growing! Their eyes are starting to open one by one. I’m bummed that I won’t see my puppy’s eyes open right when it happens {probably tomorrow}, but Italy is worth it! They’re starting to walk around and it’s too cute. They look like the cliche newborn deer; wobbly, missteps, and oh-so-adorable. I know I will hardly recognize them in a week! 

Goldendoodle Puppy

Sweet face

Goldendoodle puppies

Three sleepy boys

Goldendoodle puppies

Love this face

My puppy and I

JOIN THE CONVERSATION

  • For those of you that have been to Italy, any must-sees?

 

Leave a Reply

