Pupdate #4 {8 Weeks Old}

Hi there, friends!

It’s time for one last complete “pupdate” from Lola’s first litter. The puppies reached 8 weeks this Wednesday, and have started going to their new homes. While it is an incredibly sentimental time, I am so proud of our little pipsqueaks and how far they have come. I sit back and think to how fast my heart was pounding as the first puppy was born and look at them now- running around everywhere, eating hard food, learning to potty outside. It’s truly incredible.

Without further ado, I would like to share a few photos I’ve taken this week! Disclaimer: it’s becoming increasingly difficult to take quality still shots of the puppies now because they have one thing on their brains: PLAYTIME!

As usual, I will post the pictures in the same order they have been in for their newborn and 4 week photos. Compare how they’ve grown and changed!

 

FOUR BOYS

Sawyer

Sawyer

I think I may have mentioned before that Sawyer is the “adventurous one!” This picture suits him perfectly! He leads the puppy pack and is always wanting to play. Sawyer chose my mom, not the other way around, which goes to show his bravado!

 

Milo

Milo

Milo is an all-around cutie. He is a very “go with the flow” kind of dog and his family absolutely adores him. Fortunately for me, Milo now lives with a good friend of mine and I am so excited to see him often and have some “puppy play dates” in the future!

 

Brody

Brody

Brody man is a happy-go-lucky guy! He and Bailey are BFFs and enjoy laying on the air vent together! He still always looks like he is smiling; a beautiful puppy both inside and out.

 

Crowder

Crowder

Crowder {formerly “blue boy”} is a curly little guy! He was the first born and the largest to date. He is more shy than most of the others and so, so sweet. I think he will love being in a home where he is the only pet: all of the affection coming his way!

 

SIX GIRLS

Daphne

Daphne

Miss Daphne is a stunning little lady. She is mild-mannered and plays a lot with her sister, Teddy. My mom and I both agree that Daphne is the perfect mix between Lola and Bentley. She seems to have Bentley’s fur with Lola’s eyes and nose- a killer combination!

 

Bailey

Bailey

Bailey’s personality is starting to really shine through! Because she looks so similar to both Brody and Milo, people often thought she is one of the boys. She is absolutely precious though and just a doll. Bailey and Brody are two peas in a pod and I don’t think there is a better pair to live next to each other!

 

Teddy

Teddy

Teddy is my little buddy. She definitely knows I’m her “human mommy” now and seeks me out. She’s an athletic one and I foresee us going on many hikes and runs together when she gets older! Teddy bear {as I affectionately call her} seems to have a bit more poodle in her than golden retriever, both physically and personality-wise. She cracks me up because she hates wet grass and refuses to walk around in the icky morning dew… the warm, dry driveway suits her much better. See what I mean? Poodle attitude for days! She’s a little love bug though and cuddles with me every night. I am so thrilled to be with her forever 🙂 Here are a few bonus Teddy pictures because I can’t get enough of this baby girl…

Teddy 8 week Collage.jpg

 

 

Daisy

Daisy

Daisy is such a sweetie. She was one of the quieter puppies when she left for her new home, but I definitely think she will come out of her shell! Daisy made me laugh because she was one of the more laid-back puppies and on the petite side; however, when she did bark her little voice is deep! Not what you’d expect from her!

 

Jenny

Jenny

Jenny and Milo were the first to leave us and seem to be having a blast! Jenny has a new big dog brother, Sam, and they get along wonderfully! Jenny is surrounded by love between her new human family, Milo, and Sam. Like Teddy, she also has more of a “poodle physique” and I’m very interested to see how they look as adults. Jenny still loves playing and exploring!

 

Annie

Annie

Annie is Bentley’s mini me! The similarity between their puppy pictures is uncanny! She’s a fun-loving gal and as cute as can be. Annie could not have asked for a better home. She apparently is the tug-of-war queen 😉 Annie also lives relatively close and I look forward to seeing her again soon!

 

So there you have it! I will of course be posting pictures periodically of the puppies I am around frequently {especially Teddy}, but this is my final complete round. I’ve loved helping take care of these puppies from the moment they were born. {That’s not to say it wasn’t a LOT of hard work though!} I have a special place in my heart for each and every one of them.

 

 

Leave a Reply

