4th of July Festivities

What a weekend! 

PEACHTREE ROAD RACE 10k

My Fourth of July began at 4am when my alarm told me it was time to get up for “The Peachtree.” I was way too excited for the time of day. Paul said that I rivaled Teddy in my hyper-ness. Couldn’t help it! {There may have been literal hopping around the room} I was excited for the day! HAPPY BIRTHDAY USA!

Getting ready for The Peachtree!

Getting ready for The Peachtree!

I’ll do a write-up later this week solely dedicated to the race, but let me suffice it to say that it was AWESOME. Perfect weather. Perfect company. Perfect way to celebrate the independence of the United States.

Getting pumped to RUN!!

Getting pumped to RUN!!

4th of July BASH

Following the race, we took some time to shower, change, eat lunch, etc., etc. then head on over to our friend’s party! Justin and Jenna always have the best parties and this year was no exception. 

I was so impressed with the creativity that went into their party planning! Giant Jenga and yard Twister were two of the highlights.

How neat is this?!

How neat is this?!

Look at us go!

Look at us go!

We had a ton of fun! Catching up with everyone is always a good time. Plenty of cookout staples to feast on, fireworks, and fun games took up the remainder of the evening. I actually didn’t take as many pictures as I normally do, but I’ve got a couple.

Firework time!

Firework time!

Sending off the night

Sending off the night

I’m kind of terrified of amateur fireworks. They’re just so unpredictable. I did my best and watched from a safe distance. Even a five-year-old said to me “Why are you so far away?” I’m a weenie.

That about sums up the day! I was so tired by the time the night ended, but it was more than worth it. Fourth of July has definitely jumped up as my second favorite holiday! {Nothing will EVER top this girl’s Christmas spirit}

I hope all of you had a fabulous holiday weekend as well! Cheers to America!

  

Leave a Reply

