Productive Monday Morning

Hello!

This has been my first Monday morning without class and I have been loving it! No Monday blues here!

My morning started as most, with one dog or another moving/barking/playing. Gotta love a good “natural alarm clock!”

I went on a 3 mile run outside a little after 7:00 and was completely drenched in sweat by the time I got back. The humidity today is out of control! I am seriously counting down the days until crisp fall weather kicks in! {Might be a while in Georgia….}

Following my hilly run, I rinsed off and got ready to go to the gym.

I was starving and refueled with this little beauty:

PB chocolate English muffin

 

A whole wheat English Muffin topped with peanut butter and a few mini chocolate chips thrown on for good measure because why not? Plus a big glass of water! 

I shadowed a class of BodyPump that left me seriously tired. Such a feeling of accomplishment every time 🙂 

Blender bottle

 

I definitely felt like I needed a protein shake after an outside run+ BodyPump class. My muscles need to mend and grow stronger after all that wear and tear! 

I made another one of my favorite vanilla malt protein shakes! Best. Idea. Ever. This is what I used:

VANILLA MALT PROTEIN SHAKE

So delicious! Try it! It taste just like a real vanilla malt and hits the spot for me every time. People with a sweet tooth as bad as mine, enjoy. 

 

Here are a few dog pictures to satisfy the other dog-lovers out there! These crazy doodles crack me up.

"I missed you. Never leave me again." -Teddy

“I missed you. Never leave me again.” -Teddy

"Take me to my next destination, please." -Daphne

“Take me to my next destination, please.” -Daphne

Lazy Monday mornings

Lazy Monday mornings

"What is this thing you call 'personal space?'" -Teddy

“What is this thing you call ‘personal space?'” -Teddy

I hope your week has started off well! 

Leave a Reply

