Keith Urban “Raise Em Up” Tour

What a weekend!

This weekend was go-go-go nonstop! Anyone else?

A summary of my weekend events looks a little somthin’ like this:

Babysit. Water ski. Tube. Pontoon ride all day. Arbonne skincare party. Run 6 miles. Errands. KEITH URBAN CONCERT.

Best babysitter ever ;)

Best babysitter ever 😉

Skiing into the morning

Skiing into the morning

Kristi Paul Lake

Faster!

KEITH URBAN CONCERT

Happy Valentine’s Day to me!!! Back on February 14, one of my gifts was an “IOU” to go to a Keith Urban concert. Paul knew I really wanted to go, but it was so far in advance, tickets had yet to go on sale. Once they went on sale in April, we scooped up a pair and then just waited for August 24! Although I had to wait over six months, it was so worth it!!!

Before the show, Paul and I ate at a new-to-us BBQ restaurant in Alpharetta. It is called Smokejack Southern Grill and was fabulous. I’m eager to go back again and bring my dad, who is quite the BBQ aficionado {he is from Missouri, after all} We were so impressed by our delicious meals!

Keith Urban is one of my favorite artists and he always puts on one heck of a great show! I’ve seen him twice before and this concert was on par with his others! AMAZING, as always!

The opening acts for the concert were Brett Eldredge and Jarrod Neimann. Both put on a good show! The crowd went wild when Jarrod Neimann played his current hit “Drink To That All Night!”

Getting ready for Keith Urban!

Getting ready for Keith Urban!

Keith Urban took the stage and I was so excited! I knew this would be such a fun evening!

One of the highlights of the show for me was when Keith was reading out some of the homemade posters he saw people holding. One was a poster held by a little boy saying “My first concert!” Wouldn’t you know that once he saw that, he called up the boy and his family onto the stage with him! The boy was 9 years old and I guarantee you that Keith Urban just made his life! He even took a selfie with the family facing backwards, to show the audience in the background. I thought that was so neat! It definitely goes to show what a great person he is. A lot of artists are far too arrogant for kind, spur-of-the-moment acts like that.

Another highlight was when Keith introduced the song “We Were Us,” a duet he recorded with Miranda Lambert. He was explaining that since both of his opening acts were male, he didn’t have anyone to sing it with. I thought for sure he was going to have a surprise female guest appear {I was thinking Atlanta-native, Jennifer Nettles of the former duo Sugarland}. Instead, he informed us that each city that hosts a concert was in charge of finding an amateur female singer to sing Miranda’s part. For the Georgia show, the winner was a radio intern named Carly Burruss. She killed it! Everyone was so impressed by her talent {myself included}!

Carly Burruss Keith Urban

Carly singing “We Were Us”

I love when you go to concerts and know every single song. I definitely sang the entire time and couldn’t get enough!

Keith Urban concert

IMG_6592

Raise Em Up!

Raise Em Up!

All in all, it was an unforgettable night that I’ll be thinking about for years to come!

THANKS FOR THE PHENOMENAL SHOW, KEITH URBAN!!!

One thought on “Keith Urban “Raise Em Up” Tour

  1. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thanks Nonetheless I am experiencing issue with ur rss . Dont know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting similar rss drawback? Anybody who is aware of kindly respond. Thnkx eegdddaeggkd

Leave a Reply

