Pupdate {4 months}

In honor of “National Dog Day” yesterday as well as the puppies 4 month mark earlier this week, I thought I would do another pupdate!

Sawyer, Daphne, and Teddy are now four months old! The time has absolutely flown by! At their last vet appointment two weeks ago, they weighed in at 40, 36, and 35 pounds respectively. They’re probably 5 pounds each heavier now. It’s crazy to think that just a short time ago I could fit all 10 puppies in my lap. Those days are long gone!

Currently, they have started losing their baby teeth! I have yet to find one {and frankly, I probably never will} since there are so many animals in my house. I wish I would find a lost baby tooth though, I’d totally be the person to save it forever ๐Ÿ˜‰

SAWYER

Hello, mister Sawyer

Hello, mister Sawyer

Sawyer is a handsome boy! He absolutely takes after his daddy, Bentley. Both of them get so excited when they see you that they can hardly contain themselves. I always laugh at Bentley when he does “The Bentley Thing” and now Sawyer has adopted that goofy personality! He definitely loves to play!

F2 goldendoodle 4 months

He’s the most difficult for me to take pictures of because he doesn’t like sitting still for long {especially when he realizes that I don’t have a treat for him!}

Son and father

Son and father

DAPHNE

Sweet Daphne

Sweet Daphne

Little Daphne is a doll. She is sweet as can be and has the cutest face! Don’t let that fool you though, this girl is quite the adventurer! She was the first to need a professional bath because she ran into a muddy lake near our house and was filthy. Not to mention she contractedย 100 “seed ticks” {you read that right. 100.} that I had to remove. She’s lucky she is so cute! Daphne has also discovered that the patio table provides an awesome vantage point over her fellow doodles. I went to put something inside one day, and in the 30 seconds I was gone she managed to find her way onto the table! Crazy girl.

I love adventures!

I love adventures!

Daphne is quite photogenic! It’s nearly impossible to take a bad picture of her.

TEDDY

Last but not least, my precious Teddy bear. She’s pretty much my first child. It shows too. She follows me around everywhere and is always laying at my feet… even if I’m doing something quick like brushing my teeth! She doesn’t want to miss a second of bonding time with her “human mommy.”

F2 goldendoodle 4 months

Her red coat color is gorgeous. People stop me to ask about her frequently. {They usually think she is an Irish Setter. Nope!} Her eyes are a unique color, somewhere in the spectrum between green/brown/red. Hard to describe! They almost match her coat.

Teddy is a super fast runner and always looking to play. She will run circles around the others until they finally oblige and join her. Because she is so active, she crashes hard also…

Sleepy baby

Sleepy baby

Look at the teeth I've lost!

Look at the teeth I’ve lost!

All three of them play so well together. They’re lucky to have playmates around all the time!

The girls

The girls

That’s about it for now! Plus, here is a picture of our “big doodles” from earlier when Lola returned from the groomer’s.

Reunion

Reunion

I believe Ellie and Bentley were whispering sweet nothings into her ears about how much they missed her the past few hours! Sadly, Lola’s fur had to be shaved off ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Furless doodles make me sad. It will grow back though!

JOIN THE CONVERSATION

  • Is your dog adventurous {like Daphne}?
  • Is your dog like velcro to you {like Teddy}?
  • Does your dog freak out in excitement when he sees you {like Sawyer}?

 

Leave a Reply

