Best. Morning. Ever.

Hi friends!

This morning began as most, with a canine wake-up call in the form of barking. Crazy dogs.

I woke up half an hour before I planned, and since I am incapable 90% of the time of falling back asleep once I am up, I decided to roll with it.

5 MILE RUN

My decision to makeup the 5 mile run I missed yesterday happened last night. I have the hardest time working out in the afternoon or evening and just swapped rest/run days. Morning is my go-time! The reason I didn’t get around to running yesterday was because I had to wait up for the AC repair guy. He was here from 9:30-12:00 magically making our air work again {hallalujah}.

Anyway, I left the house at 7:00 and it was still nearly pitch-black outside. That really bothers me. If I were in charge of creating the universe {which I clearly am NOT} it would be bright and sunny everywhere in the world at 6:00 am. All year round…

Can you see me now, cars?

Can you see me now, cars?

As you can see, I was sporting my awesome glow running bracelet that my mom gave me as a Christmas stocking stuffer! It’s never smart to be invisible to cars! I only had to have it lit up for the first 20 minutes, then it started to slowly get lighter out.

I ran a total of 5.35 miles. The first 4 were an easy pace {for me around 10:45} and the 5th mile was race pace {9:30}.

garmin watchThe reason my min/mile average is so slow is because I walked the 0.35 miles back to my house rather slowly when I finished. I wanted to keep my watch on to get an accurate calorie count though.

BODYPUMP

Following my run, I took a quick shower, changed my clothes, and ate a little breakfast.

biscuit and eggs

 

For my post-run, pre-BodyPump breakfast, I had two scrambled eggs with Vermont sharp white cheddar cheese along with a biscuit leftover from last night, and a glass of vanilla almond milk {that was mostly gone by the time I took this picture. ha!} Some protein+ carbs= perfect.

workout clothes

 

My second workout outfit was my favorite Reebok shorts, Nike 5.0 shoes, and Kiava top {the back is really neat!} I had to shower and change because I was completely drenched from my run. Yay 99% humidity.

I completed the BodyPump workout on the stage as a shadow. It was a tough class! My legs were definitely done for!

I felt super accomplished after both training cardiovascular-ly as well as strength this morning!

THE PHONE CALL I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR

Following an errand after the gym, I noticed that I had a missed call and message. I am notorious about forgetting to turn my ringer back on after going to the gym. Whoops!

The phone call was from a company I interviewed with last week for a full-time position. She was calling to tell me they were offering me the job!

I accepted without hesitation and am absolutely over-the-moon happy! I haven’t talked about it much, but I have been applying to a ridiculous amount of jobs the past few months. It’s such a difficult process {especially when you are applying with no experience in the field you wish to work}. I am so thrilled that I will be working full-time soon! Finally! I am beyond ready!!

 

JOIN THE CONVERSATION

  • Anyone else have a hard time finding a job when you don’t have experience?
  • Do you exercise better in the morning or evening?

 

Leave a Reply

