Weekend Happenings

This weekend I did a lot and not much all at the same time. Not sure how that happens, but it totally did!

After my long run on Saturday morning, I spent most of my time hanging out with my dogs because I’m cool like that. {Who needs people? ;)} Paul and I also attended our friends’ Couple Shower for their upcoming wedding, which was a lot of fun.

MEAGAN & COOPER’S COUPLE SHOWER

A late afternoon full of hors d’oeuvres on a lakefront was the shower setting. Everything was super cute. The hostesses spared no detail! From the delicious food and country chic decorations down to the cake and gift time, all aspects were planned!

IMG_6919

 

I really like the idea of a Couple Shower as opposed to a Bridal Shower. It’s not fair to the groom when the bride gets to open all of their joint gifts! As you are about to enter upon a union, it seems only fitting that the first celebration should be about the couple as a whole, not just each member separately. I’m glad this is becoming a popular “thing” to do!

I am so looking forward to their wedding day in a little over a month! Love is in the air!

 

NEW JOB CELEBRATION DINNER

On Sunday night, Paul had planned to take me out to celebrate my new job! {I still get giddy thinking about it! SO EXCITED} I had chosen a delicious Italian restaurant that my mom and I enjoy, Mama Lucia’s. Paul and I had been there together for one of our “Sunday Brunchdays” but he had never been for dinner. After going to Italy this past May, I still say Mama Lucia’s has better food than Italy! Their Chicken Pesto pasta dish is to die for. Yum.

When we arrived for dinner, Paul told me that he had secretly invited Meagan and Cooper to join us! I couldn’t believe it! I adore surprises and was happy our friends could join us!

We ate until we were stuffed and mostly talked about our puppies… shocking! Not. They’re just such a huge source of entertainment! Actually, for the Couple Shower, I also included a gift basket for Milo {he was one of the puppies from our litter} because he is part of their family. Can’t forget him!

Best friends

 

Between Cooper, Meagan, Paul, and I, we all have gotten our first full-time jobs in the past 4 months. It’s an exciting time in our lives’, that much I know!

TEDDY BEAR

Now, about those dogs. This weekend Teddy ruled the roost. We went on a walk, played, and even folded laundry together. Well… kind of!

Teddy and her teddy bear

Teddy and her teddy bear

Princess of the pillows

Princess of the pillows

I love this pretty girl!

I love this pretty girl!

"Mommy, why are you taking my bed away piece by piece? It is warm and smells so clean!"

“Mommy, why are you taking my bed away piece by piece? It is warm and smells so clean!”

JOIN THE CONVERSATION

  • What did you do this weekend? Anything fun?
  • Bridal Shower vs. Couple Shower? Opinions?
One thought on “Weekend Happenings

  1. I think the tradition of women gathering…it is so wonderful to share that time with the women who have walked the journey prior to you! I guess I’m old school. 🙂

    I can see having a couple event with young friends! I say…do both!

Leave a Reply

