Go Big Orange

Hello, hello!

WORKOUTS

So far this week, I have gone to the gym before work both Monday and today. With the sub-25 degree temperatures outside, I consider this a major victory! Staying in my warm bed is all too tempting…

On Monday I did a quick 3.25 mile run on a treadmill and jammed out to Taylor Swift’s 1989 cd. That definitely got me going at 5:30 am! This morning I made my way to BodyPump for the first time in a couple of weeks {moving totally messed with my schedule!} and can already feel the soreness setting in. Man, I love that class!

While I know a detailed recap of my workouts would be super-scintillating {or not so much}, I’m going to focus on the fun weekend I just came off of!

WEEKEND SHENANIGANS

This weekend Paul and I took a mini-road trip to Knoxville, TN! Paul is a big-time University of Tennessee fan {he attended UT for 3 years} and has been talking about the magical atmosphere of Neyland Stadium since we met. We finally had the opportunity to go to a home Vol football game together, thanks to my incredibly generous neighbors. Although I’m not a huge college football fan, I was excited to go to experience this renowned stadium! {Fifth largest in the country holding 102,455 fans}

I wanted to take in everything possible, starting with the players walking in.

UT

We found an unoccupied spot and people-watched in a living sea of orange for the players to make their grand entrance. I found it humorous seeing them all in suits. For some reason, it made me laugh imagining them actually playing in their dress clothes!

IMG_7563

Despite the cold weather, it really was a gorgeous sunny day!

Next on the agenda was wait for the band to march through. We people-watched some more {seriously one of my favorite activities} until we heard the tell-tale sounds of a band!

IMG_7567 IMG_7569

After the talented band did their thing and blasted out some “Rocky Top,” we walked back to the car to grab the blankets we packed! It was a good use of 45 minutes as we made it back with perfect timing to grab some Petro’s to eat and find our seats before kickoff.

Chilly night calls for a puffy jacket!

Chilly night calls for a puffy jacket!

As most of you probably know, Tennessee completely dominated the University of Kentucky and we had fun cheering during the victorious game!

Neyland Stadium panaromaHere is a panoramic picture I took with my iPhone. Perfect fall evening!

UT cheerThe entire game I was fascinated by the cheerleaders. Paul and I were trying to figure out the whole time if they were actually in college or not. I swear they looked like they are 15 years old. What do you think? Other people around us mentioned this as well, so I know it’s just not me feeling old! Maybe it was the freshman team? The dance team looked like they were in college though. So strange.

IMG_7575

That was the game! We celebrated at Outback later that night with a drink and Blooming Onion… such party animals 😉

On Sunday we made the rainy drive back to Georgia. Paul promised me we could stop at an outlet mall quickly and we did! I only went into Loft Outlet because that’s my favorite. I got some amazing deals… go check it out if there’s one near you! I got a $39.99 blouse for $4.88! Wow!

Now you’re all caught up!

JOIN THE CONVERSATION

  • Do you like college football? What’s your favorite stadium you’ve been to?
  • Any good shopping deals out there lately? Do share!
Leave a Reply

