Pregnancy Announcement {of the NON-Human variety}

Well hello there, long lost friends!

I have some exciting news to share with everyone on this fine Cinco de Mayo! Lola, one of my family’s Goldendoodles, is pregnant with her second litter of puppies! Can you say “Hip hip hoorayyyy?!”

My mom took her to the vet yesterday, where a sonogram confirmed her pregnancy. Not that we had any doubts… {And yes, it was planned. Lola is a well-mannered lady, after all}

Lola's sonogram

Lola’s sonogram

The vet counted 7 puppies so far. Do you remember the counting mishaps we encountered last year? We will get a more accurate X-ray when she is 55 days in {Goldendoodles typically deliver around 61 days} to know what to better expect. I’m guessing 9-12 based off of last year! I will keep you updated as we find more information out!

In case you don’t already know, here is a picture of both Bentley {big daddy} and Lola {pretty mama}.

IMG_6979IMG_6639

This litter of puppies should be born the first week of June. I will be preparing myself for the dog birthing process again, since it’s been over a year since I last assisted!

Goldendoodles have the absolute goofiest personalities of any dog breed I have even encountered. I am completely obsessed with Teddy and cannot wait for the other puppies to be born and watch their own personalities grow and develop. It’s such a neat process!

OODLES OF DOODLES, here we come πŸ™‚

QUESTION OF THE DAY

  • Have you even assisted in a dog birth?
  • What is your favorite breed of dog?
Leave a Reply

